hauls

April Haul

16-05-01-03-07-38-678_deco

Hello lovelies, sorry for not posting a lot last month, I meant to post a book tag a couple days ago but lost track of time while taking pictures for my bookstagram (clockworkoracle) šŸ˜… I’ll post the book tag after everything else that I have planned for the first few days šŸ’•

tumblr_inline_mzbheunbw91qc0a2r

šŸŽ€ A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas šŸŽ€

16-05-01-02-57-02-497_deco

After hearing how great it was and also how the second book was coming out soon, I decided to cave in and get it šŸ˜Š Here’s the synopsis:

When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a beast-like creature arrives to demand retribution for it. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she only knows about from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not an animal, but Tamlin–one of the lethal, immortal faeries who once ruled their world.

As she dwells on his estate, her feelings for Tamlin transform from icy hostility into a fiery passion that burns through every lie and warning she’s been told about the beautiful, dangerous world of the Fae. But an ancient, wicked shadow over the faerie lands is growing, and Feyre must find a way to stop it… or doom Tamlin–and his world–forever.

šŸŽ€ Black Cat Ear Bowler šŸŽ€

16-05-01-02-58-21-050_deco

This hat is super cute and I hope to get it in other colors soon, but for now I’m ha ppy with just black šŸŒø I kind of wish that they would have used a box instead of a bag because it was very squished when I got it šŸ˜…

šŸŽ€ Alice Through the Looking Glass šŸŽ€

16-05-01-02-59-11-159_deco

I saw this book at Wal-Mart and was extremely excited because 1.) the cover is gorgeous and 2.) I love Alice in Wonderland! Its actually the screenplay thing in book form šŸ’• I won’t put the synopsis since its sort of the premise to the movie, so if you’d like to know what its about check out the movie synopsis šŸ˜Š

šŸŽ€ Draco Malfoy Funko Pop šŸŽ€

16-05-01-03-00-03-285_deco

I’ve had all of the Harry Potter Pop figures on my wishlist and finally got to cross one off šŸ’œ Its actually my first piece of Slytherin merch, which is great šŸ I can’t wait to get the others šŸ’•

šŸŽ€ Dreams of Joy by Lisa See šŸŽ€

16-05-01-03-00-38-248_deco

I actually found this at Dollar General for $1 and I had the first book, so I thought it was a great deal šŸ˜Š I still haven’t read the first book, Shanghai Girls, but I hope to read both soon šŸ’˜ I won’t put the synopsis since its the second book šŸ’Œ

šŸŽ€ Once Upon a Dream by Liz Braswell šŸŽ€

16-05-01-03-01-07-796_deco

I saw this book in one of my friends pictures on Instagram and it looked so interesting, so of course when I saw it at Wal-Mart I had to get it šŸ˜…šŸŒ¹ I hope to read it after ACOTAR šŸ’Ÿ Here’s the synopsis:

It should be simple–a dragon defeated, a slumbering maiden, a prince poised to wake her. But when said prince falls asleep as soon as his lips meet the princess’s, it is clear that this fairy tale is far from over.

With a desperate fairy’s last curse infiltrating her mind, Princess Aurora will have to navigate a dangerous and magical landscape deep in the depths of her dreams. Soon she stumbles upon Phillip, a charming prince eager to join her quest. But with Maleficent’s agents following Hee every move, Aurora struggles to discover who her true allies are, and moreover, who she truly is. Time is running out. Will the sleeping beauty be able to wake herself up?

Leave a Reply

